Board of directors

Our board is comprised of senior members of international institutions and professional media organisations.


EJC Board

Vicent Partal (chairman)

Founder and Director of (Catalonia, Spain)

Valia Kaimaki (vice-chairwoman)

Journalist - Greek National Radio Television / Avgi Newspaper (Greece)

Charlie Beckett

Director of POLIS, the London School of Economics and Political Science (United Kingdom)

Ove Joanson

Chairman Swedish Publishers Association / Swedish Public Broadcasting Trust (Sweden)

Andres Kuusk

Head of News and Current Affairs, Estonian Television (Estonia)

Mercedes Riederer

Editor-in-chief, Politics and News, Bayerischer Rundfunk (Germany)